Lies And Cover Ups - MSM Is Trying To Gaslight The Public When It Comes To The Green New Deal

in #news5 years ago

telling-the-truth.png

I would have left this one alone but since the people responsible for The Green New Deal have started to spin a conspiracy theory around a funny instance of them making a simple mistake, I feel the need to revisit this issue.

Since I was one of the people Robert Hockett has implied is dishonest, thanks pal, I'm going to have to show the truth.

Here is the full archive of the original release

It clearly states this :

I am not the only one with this PDF and certainly am not the only person calling out this team of liars. The most shocking thing about this is that they are attempting the make this divisive and completely made up narrative work in this day and age but with media support like this from Vox :

I wish this issue was just limited to the ideologs that wish to sweep this under the rug but of course people have started to attack. Articles from HuffPo called The Republican Assault On The Green New Deal Begins, do not really bother me much, it is these articles that bother me most.

It shows me how willing people are to repeat the lies of their team's spokesmen when it supports their ideology, truth be damned.

I sincerely hope that this latest version of the story being spun by the people behind the GND is the last one and we can all move on. It is given to us by WaPo and the honorable Jeff Bezos.

Here is the new line being put out :

I'm fine with that explanation, I only wish they went out with that first rather than try to make the conversation more heated and confusing. Honestly it would have been better for everyone if they had just owned their original draft and let us all have a laugh at the farting cows bit in my opinion. It may have shown them to be if nothing else trustworthy, and really, it is kind of funny don't you think?

cow farts.jpg

source of top image

IW banner.png

MvwLKy3SfvJwXFKCRMDAFrt961MVHtkCMuhQa4eB7.gif

Sort:  

This post has received a 32.68 % upvote from @boomerang.

Curated for #informationwar (by @Gregorypatrick)

Ways you can help the @informationwar!

  • Upvote this comment or Delegate Steem Power. 25 SP 50 SP 100 SP or Join the curation trail here.
  • Tutorials on all ways to support us and useful resources here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87