You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Shocking Study Reveals Airport Security Trays Have More Germs Than Toilets

in #news6 years ago

They say the restrooms are cleaner than the mandatory security checkpoints…… I say we switch things up and let the custodial staff run the front of the house and let TSA watch the toilets for a while, we may all be a bit safer this way.

Sort:  

after trying various more conspicuous efforts to avoid foot fungus I resorted to bringing a change of socks to change into immediately after walking through the worlds dirtiest place in my stocking feet. It's an Orwellian nightmare at the airport. I was sitting in the terminal one day when an exasperated passenger came out and exclaimed "They said I had too many toothpicks!"

It makes me think of so many questions, for starters, how many is "too many"? And of course what they fuck do they think he will do with them that is dangerous as long as he doesn't have too many?

I would say use the roads but I drove 1500 miles recently and almost died 6 times. I took Greyhound on the way back and it was so nightmarish I wouldn't wish the trauma on any one else. My next masochistic move will be Amtrak, anyone remember them? I can't wait for this experience.....

I almost died twice driving my kid to school this morning!

Driving is definitely more dangerous than any place you could drive to.

I try my best to avoid busses I have terrible luck with them.
Amtrak is great as long as you don't have to be somewhere at any particular time. In CA you would go to get the train and it would often be like 3 hours behind because someone got run over on some part of the system. They have snacks, you can walk around, leave your shoes on, I like it.

Well,, maybe Elon Muskrat will come through with his futuristic tube system, or perhaps we will have our own flying pigs to ride around on soon lol. Anyone up for taking bets on which will happen 1st?

I like the idea of tubes. Like the Jetsons, or an old timey mail chute. I would also like to ride on a zeppelin.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69344.82
ETH 3616.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.19