You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Julian Assange a Good or Bad Guy? I’m torn.....

in #news5 years ago

It'll be interesting to watch the media coverage of his case in the USA, assuming there is some. I think what happened and what happens is more a statement of sensorship issues all governments face with the current state of communication.

As for Trump, I'm not 100% convinced that no evidence means he's completely innocent of wrongdoing.

But I'm sure no fan of Billary and her willingness to throw military lives to the wolves, then try to cover it up.

If I had to side one way, I prefer the world with Assange revealing secerets. It helped to keep all politicians on their toes. 👍

Sort:  

We should bear in mind that Assange is not Wikileaks. Just because he's been arrested does not mean that WikiLeaks will stop publishing documents that sources send to them. WikiLeaks have grown in people and networking despite having made enemies on both sides of the political spectrum. And I'd argue that if Assange is punished unfairly, there'll be a lot of people on the inside willing to turn over the tyrants.

The corrupt organizations are for the most part, ran by ordinary people and I refuse to believe that they're all in on the conspiracy to hold on to power and punish those who cross their path as much as those at the top are. I still have hope on the goodness of the human consciousness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64512.59
ETH 3174.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85