New Work, "Washed Out"

in #news6 years ago

Here it is! I'm revealing the new piece I have for sale at Meet Your Maker during this months exhibition 'The Stratford Project'. This one is called 'Washed Out' and is a composite of downtown Stratford with approx 20 feet of water flooding through, causing havoc.

This image took around 20 hours to make, though i didn't time myself. Shot the background perspective with a my DJI Mavic Air, and shot a bunch of other images with my Canon 5D Mark II.

I was on a tight deadline, and actually shot most of the separate images in the snow, and had to go in and Photoshop out all the noticeable flakes and clusters that gathered on ledges. Making the water reflections were the hardest part, and the diffracted lines on anything that is submerged under water.

If you live in the Stratford, Canada area please come check out the big print in person! Lots of other cool local work by local artists at the event this month.

steemwashedout.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67