Bitcoin Developer Andrew Desantis is currently auditing the Steemit blockchain

in #news8 years ago (edited)

Yesterday, a respected developer in the Bitcoin community, Andrew Desantis, tweeted that he will be auditing Steemit and plans to post his results shortly. According to his LinkedIn profile, Andrew is a former Software Engineer at 21, Inc., one of Bitcoin's most well capitalized companies, and a former Technology Editor at Bitcoin publications such as Bitcoin Magazine and yBitcoin.

Personally, I am holder of Steem Power and have invested a lot of time and energy in the platform. I believe this is important because I am neither a Software Engineer, Economist, or Game Theorist, therefore, I need to leverage subject matter experts in the space to determine if this project is viable or not. Which will help me decide if I will continue to invest my time in the project. I encourage more experts to analyze Steemit's technology and publish their results. I will be looking out for Andrew's post and will upvote to help everyone else know.

I'm a huge fan of Steemit, however, in order to maintain my integrity, I have to remind myself to do my diligence before recommending it to others. For the sake of Steemit and all those investing their time, reputation, and money in Steemit, I encourage you to resist getting caught up in the hype and ask the hard questions. That's the only way to help Steemit improve and become the platform we all want it to be.

Sort:  

It is good that steemit/steem is getting some attention from someone credible. This will all more credibility to steemit and it will help us discover things that is needed to be improved. I agree with your opinion. We all need to do some research and ask some difficult questions. We should help each other and build a good reputation for steemit. In the end, we will all benefit from it. :)

Agree, is good to know it earlier rather than wasted everyone's effort. Thanks for the update.

Also good to know of any (non-fatal) vulnerabilities early. So the developers can fix them :)

this guy is a clown. he just wants cheap steem and missed this chaotic rise. I would not listen to a word he says.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70586.26
ETH 3763.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79