Yes to global democracy but no to the global government?

in #news3 years ago

image.png

I have made several references to one of my favourite intellectuals Yuval Noah Harari in my intellectual work and opinion-making. For example, I have written about Harari’s recent book “21 lessons for 21st century” via the Swedish cultural magazine Opulens.

There are several reasons why I admire Harari’s work, including his writings about nationalism - a term that I have been trying to understand since my war-time childhood experiences in Bosnia.

Harari is one of my absolute favourite intellectuals. At the moment, when I am focusing on promoting ideas of liquid democracy, I have been trying to understand Harari’s position regarding global development and politics concerning democracy. From reading his latest book, I understood that Harari is:

a) against global government

b) in favour of global politics, democracy and institutional order

Read more via https://vlademocracy.substack.com/p/yes-to-global-democracy-but-no-to

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61135.20
ETH 2928.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66