Updated my online To Do list: TaskTool

in #news6 years ago

This is the system I use to get my stuff done. There's always repeating tasks, daily and weekly. Than there's important stuff, and less important stuff. So that's what I based my tool on.

I know the code is still a mess, I'll fix that next update.

This update I added

  • Responsiveness
  • Enter to add

You can try it out here:
https://www.maxmade.nl/tasktool/

Please let me know what you think! I eat feedback :D

Sort:  

Wait you made the program yourself ? If so, then you got me jealous with the UI. I made a WeekPlanner years ago and I had the worst UI you could imagine. Making a new one, but UI is nothing compared to yours.

Yes, tried to keep it simple.
There's some tools that save a lot of time making UI's. I used Bootstrap for this tool.
There's also:

  • purecss
  • Semantic UI
  • Skeleton
  • Bulma
  • Milligram

and hundreds more..

Curious about your WeekPlanner. Could you show me?

I'm not a big fan of using help from other people, I prefer to learn to do it myself. But I'm still failing.

WeekPlanner
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.YAMG.WeekPlanner

Don't judge it to hardly, I'm not very proud of that one looking a t it now.

Without accepting help or asking for it, you wont come far. You can't Solo everything in life. Yes off course you'll have to learn things by yourself, but with help a learning process can be a lot faster.

You should rebuild it and make ik better :) . Also Phonegap is more fit for the job then Unity ;)
You'll only have to know some basic html, css, javascript in order to use it ;)

Oh no, I accept help, but I don't like it when the help is so overwhelming that I don't get the chance to do the work and by not doing so, not learning how to do it. That is what I'm scared for, but help is always welcome, I like to get inspired by other peoples work, I see that as help.

And I will check out Phonegap, I should use more than one platform. But I also want to try to make a application from scratch, that will be my challenge when I get a lot of free time in 2 months. And from scratch I mean, using Windows and not installing any other program to help, if I need I program, I better make it myself. That will be a very fun challenge, looking forward to it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62983.95
ETH 2962.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58