Camp Lesbos - Life in the Refugee Camps: 0. Preface + Index

in #news7 years ago (edited)

Camp Lesbos

Life in the Borderland of Europe

Preface

This blog series, called Camp Lesbos, is focused on sharing about the current situation of the refugee crisis in Lesbos, Greece. What will be highlighted and emphasized is the living conditions of the refugees, and the effects this has on a physical and psychological level.

Reading this series will give you a detailed yet concise overview of what is happening in Lesbos, including camp Moria, which is one of the most notorious refugee camps in the world of today. Having finished, you will have a decent, basic understanding in what actually takes place in Lebos on a 'ground level' - i.e. the daily reality of being a refugee in the major camps of Lesbos.

I hope this blog series will expand your awareness of the situation in Lesbos, and that it may inspire you to take some (small) steps in supporting the cause of all refugees worldwide.

Molyvos_tn.jpg
--- Life vest graveyard in Molyvos, Lesbos (Henk van Lambalgen Photography)

Index

I. Introduction
I.I. Preface
I.II. BRF & My Involvement

II. Children, Women and Men
II.I. The Three Camps – Selection Process
II.II. Being a Refugee Child
II.III. Being a Female Refugee
II.IV. Being a Male Refugee
II.V. Conclusion Groups & Caritas/Kara Tepe

III. MORIA
III.I. Moria: Environment and Aggression
III.II. Moria and The Basics of Survival
III.III. Intermezzo: The Case of 'TPO'
III.VI. Physical and Medical Health
III.V. Psychological Health

IV. The Future, Past and Present
IV.I. Asylum Procedure and ‘Athens’
IV.II. The Journey
IV.III. The People
IV.IV. The Current Situation

V. Conclusions and Extras
V.I. Personal Experience Lesbos
V.II. Shifts BRF
V.III. Conclusion
V.IV. Extra Resources

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66884.03
ETH 3079.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77