The Imposter "AdsToshi" Is Desperate...

in #news6 years ago (edited)

Wally Banner Small Size.png

In an effort to bring some awareness to the Steem Community...

and to make a quick buck to rub into the face of the scammer/imposter who contacted me earlier today on discord... I've decided to make this post for everyone...

The user ADsTOSHI#007 is a fraud and scam impersonator of the REAL, ADSACTLY

BEWARE

Fake adstoshi.PNG

This desperate impersonator seems to be a well known user... speaks great english and even went as far as to, pay for a discord NITRO account to help "MASK" their name and "act" like user @adsactly on discord...
Fake adstoshi2.PNG
the imposter wanted to know how much money I had before proceeding to show me how much bitcoin they had, (84 BTC) "locked" up in binance so they could ask me to lend him/her some "coin" till they get the issue sorted out.

so please take a look around you.. your community leaders or anybody who seems to be pretty freaking desperate, at the moment... looking for a "break" of some sort...

I can tell by the conversation I had with them... it is somebody with influence/power or somebody with "influencial power/support" aka.. delegated steem or just plain ole.. sucking whale dick... be careful out there steemit..

Sort:  

Some people need to get a life.

His discord tag is now.. fadgads#1348

So how exactly did he try to scam you?

Cg

Umm, first off.. the imposter wanted to know how much money I had before proceeding to show me how much bitcoin he had "locked" up in binance so they could ask me to lend him/her some "coin" till they get the issue sorted out... didn't realize this idea would be unheard of so i'm updating up top...

there's no need to spell out this kinda scam

Aha, yeah that's pretty weak man; what a waster!! Cheers for the tip off.

Cg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05