You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Today Hundreds of Activist Pages Were Purged From Facebook, Including Many of Mine

in #news6 years ago

Fakebook is so over. These are the desperate actions of a dying empire. I would have left Fakebook years ago if it wasn't for my obsession with hillwalking and mountaineering. For the past few years I've used Fakebook to share pics of my mountain climbs, read about my friends' mountain adventures and chat about hillwalking and climbing.
But recently, even some of my hillwalking and mountain pals are leaving Fakebook, or just not posting so often. These are people with no interest in the alt media - there is a growing distrust of many of these corporate social media platforms. People used to think you were a conspiracy nut if you said that Fakebook was profiling you, or Google was tracking you. Now it's general knowledge. No one wants to be tagged any more. Many people don't even want you to take a photo of them unless you promise it won't be put on social media.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61674.06
ETH 3067.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81