Bitcoin Bull Is Back, Western Union Experiments With Ripple & Coinbase Caught Overcharging!! | Coffee With Jane

in #news6 years ago (edited)


It’s Friday Already?? What A Week In The Crypto World!


Here’s some things that have happened between my last segment of Coffee With Jane. Bitcoin prices rose yesterday to 10k after reaching a low of 6k last week. Another crypto that may be worth keeping an eye on is Ripple as Western Union confirms their experiments with Ripple and how this can effect both parties. Last but not least Coinbase customers are complaining about coinbase overcharging and making unauthorized charges to their personal bank accounts.


Sources:


Bitcoin: 1, 2, 3

Ripple: 1, 2, 3

Coinbase: 1, 2, 3


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

We are well overdue for a bull run, its been bloody for crypto since the beginning of the year but as usual the market is going to recover and we would all be happy again. It would be interesting to see what comes out of the experiment of western union, It might be a huge break through for ripple and by extension crypto currencies in general( yeah I know some people do not consider ripple a crypto currency)

It's been perpetual bull runs since early 2016, what we're overdue is a 90% drop and a real bear market.

Are you datageek?

Yeah its a bit scary to touch on the ripple topic haha

Cryptocurrency IS the revolution!!

I quite like your video until you mention Ripple. Each to his own. XRP is different from Ripple the sooner everyones know this they will understand that Ripple signing a deal with any Bank or WU does not equate to using XRP token

Not enough people understand that Ripple and XRP coin are two different topics. Thanks for reminder.

I understand how many may not fully understand the technology behind this coin and that there are many strong opinions regarding it, but like you said to each their own. I site the sources in which I get my information from, the first article that I used confirms that they will be experimenting with Ripple blockchain and corresponding XRP cryptocurrency.

Yo where can I get that shirt!!!!

I created this myself on zazzle.com , if you're interested ill send you a link :)

I think this weekend is going to important, the crypto market is having a nice recovery and weekends are usually the time when the big hikes happen. Thank for sharing @paolajane

With Blockchain technology, I don't believe we will need Western Union in the future

Thats a pretty accurate thought lol

Coinbase double charging seems to be limited to Scotiabank and USAA.

No reports of similar issues other banks.

So using logic, is this a Coinbase issue? Or a Scotiabank issue?

Coinbase charged my account 3 separate times. They have since however put the money back into my account. I read it was an issue with Visa not Coinbase.... I don't care who's fault it was just don't let it happen again. It really shows the importance of watching your bank balances.

The news about ripple is exciting, hope it will rise and shine

I hope it only means good, we shall see.

Nice post . :) I will follow you !!!

Thank you!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94