Ledger Nano X - Limited Genesis Mining Edition | Hands-on

in #news5 years ago (edited)

Let me present to you, the brand new Ledger Nano X hardware wallet:

t05ppr4b1a.jpg

I preordered it a while ago and as you might know from my earlier posts, it got delayed for a month, now it's finally here.

Since I am one of the first pre-orders, I received the limited Genesis Mining Edition.

zeesyne7em.jpg

The product feels great in the first Hands-on, but I didn't expect any less from Ledger.

I've been using the Nano S model for a while already and had no complaints so far with it, but due to the low storage space for apps and no mobile support for iPhone users, I wanted to upgrade to the Nano X.

To be honest, I can't say much to the general usage yet because it arrived with a low battery and it is currently charging as I am writing this post.

But I think it handles similar to the old Nano S.

It came in high-quality packaging, with a USB cable, three recovery paper sheets, a little "thank you letter", stickers and a guide.

3605sl7iio.jpg

The Ledger Team also included a free Nano S for me, because of the delay, which is neat.
I will probably sell it to a friend for a good price or hand it out to a family member if anyone is interested since I already own one.

epqwvmw6y1.jpg

What do you think?
Are you using any Ledger products?
How do you store your crypto?

Let me know in the comments and keep your crypto safe. ;)

Sort:  

Looks cool man, I like how the buttons are much bigger and on the front instead of the top/bottom sides.

Thanks, yeah I heard some people also had issues with the top buttons on the Nano S after long time usage.

I cannot confirm, mine still work fine but I only do a few transactions per month. 🤷🏻‍♂️

Because on the Ledger I keep my long term holds.

Posted using Partiko iOS

This post has received a free upvote by @OnePageX
OnePageX.com is the fastest way to convert STEEM and other assets to over 140 cryptocurrencies!

Great Rates, Low Fees & Fast Crypto Exchanges!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63096.57
ETH 2954.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55