"Sanctuary Cities" or "How the Police screwed us once again"!

in #news6 years ago (edited)

Here is how I see the sanctuary city issue ... or better yet this is what I HEAR when I listen to people speak about "WHY Sanctuary Cities do what they do"!
The police in these "sanctuary cities" have screwed up for so long in some if not all of these communities they are entrusted to protect and serve that the members of those communities no longer have any faith NOR any trust in the police that are supposed to serve them..... So .......
In order to get the citizens of that community to "trust" and "build a dialog" with law enforcement of those communities, the police and ELECTED city officials are looking the other way when it comes to the issue of ILLEGAL "undocumented" ALIENS and not enforcing the laws that are written.
I wish I could pick and choose which laws to obey and which I can just ignore ... BUT I live in the USA and we are governed by the rule of law so I must accept the fact that I must live by all laws passed by the state. If this was/is not the case than I demand a quick and instant release of my brothers who are serving time for marijuana cultivation, possession and consumption as I choose not to accept those laws imposed by the state. Until my brothers are released without record or until ALL laws are enforced equally, I will not support any sanctuary city that only favors laws they choose unworthy!

Border-Patrol-Agent-with-Alien.jpg

@originalworks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62423.21
ETH 2897.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56