You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do I get to say, "I told you so" now? Just sayin'

in #news2 years ago

Yeah, I also have a hard time understanding the direction. Good question about CZ, too. I totally don't understand China's position on cryptocurrencies these days. From year to year, it seems like they have a split personality. Sometimes, I have wondered if they're secretly buying BTC, and they get aggressive on regulations at times in order to drive the price down and "buy the dip"?

OTOH, one of the Tweets that JS posted about leaving Tron led me to wonder if it had to do with the regulatory climate for crypto in the US. I don't remember exactly what he said, but it was something along the lines that he doesn't want to be completely dependent on US markets with the current regulatory regime, so he's taking the position as a diplomat in order to strengthen crypto in emerging markets.

Pretty cool that he won a trip to space, though. That's one for the scrapbook!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71091.02
ETH 3814.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44