The Steemit Minute Steem News Powered by Dtube 10-05-2018

in #news6 years ago (edited)
Sort:  

Thank you for your support bro! I didn't expect that at all. I'm very new here but I'll be posting every day from here on out. There's a lot to talk about.

Keep up the great work, welcome to Steemit!

Welcome to Steemit! I am a huge cowboys fan as well, I was born in Pittsburgh but always rooted for the boys.

"Comments are free" yep and people (creators) included should start engaging with each other more in comment section. Dtube is still very sterile compared to Youtube or even Bitchute when it comes to comments. Comments are building community more that rewards which is sadly main focus of way too many steemians.

I try to comment (preferably communicate) as much as I'm comfortable with.

The problem I keep running into is that I don't think the average ThemTube comment is appropriate here.

If all goes well and the steem blockchain lasts for 25 or 50 years.
Or..
Maybe all goes excellent and the steem blockchain lasts for several hundred years!

I don't think that a "Dood Tht was FUCKkING Auesome dud!!4:20!!! Woohoooo,!" reply is appropriate here.
Some times it is, granted, but...

This is supposed to be an immutable, publicly available blockchain, for as long as possible.

That means by definition it's GOAL is to become an immuatable, everlasting, more or less "official", absolutely trusted, part of public History.

So watch what you say and try to say something you are comfortable with over a long period of time. i.e. Think great grand kids with their iPhone XLIX, Christmas morning, looking your shit up from 40+ years ago.

Because 50, 100, 1,000,000,000,xxx years from now someone will be able to use this blockchain to 100% prove that someone said EXACTLY something.

Don't get me wrong, I'm excited about the endless new opportunities and possibilities that this opens up.

But like Spiderman said "With great power comes great responsibility" :-)

Nobody wants the absolute bottom of hypothetical comment basket from other "Tubes" yet they are inevitable if this platform will grow large enough. For now on the other hand we have another extreme which is near sterility. Vast majority of users are not engaging with creators, large majority of creators are not engaging with what is supposed to be their community a.k.a consumers of their content. If someone from the outside come to d.tube via shared link or embedded video somewhere else and sees this desert of nothingness in the comment section their first thought might be "wow it is dead here" and put this site aside as mere repository of backup uploads from Youtube like Dailymotion is at this moment and never come back. Their other reaction might be "this must be extremely moderated, commenting cost money (because they see dollar signs next to existing few comments)" which is inevitably followed by "why bother creating my account". This is not good at all.

Of course I am not saying people should comment just for sake of commenting but if you watch 10 videos a day and you really REALLY like OR dislike one of them, leave feedback.

mere repository of backup uploads from Themtube

I never realy consciously considered that one but now that you mentioned it, I've had that exact thought myself.

I'm personally going to try and make more comments.
I still feel cheap using the "Nice Job!" but I can see why even that is better than nothing.

This conversation has given me new ways of thinking about an issue. It's a perfect example of what I think these post comments are supposed to be about.

I thank you for that.

Thanks for the shout out! It has been a long journey and it was great to finally meet @papa-pepper and the @little-peppers

All information really good.Thank you @reseller for sharing steemit related post.

Thank you for the comment!

Nice one! I like this, although it was my first time watching... my apologies. @Bluerthangreen and I talked about doing something like this, but we never got around to it. I think it's needed, so keep it up!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Reseller from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Great info. I checked out @meno's article and it is really a good read. Followed him as I really like what he has to say. Your suggestions are on point. Take care buddy and have a good weekend!

I try to watch and support all your "Steemit Minutes". Good work and keep doing these and I will keep coming back to watch.

Thanks for another great update @reseller ! glad as well to see things back to normal here on steemit , now if the price of steem could just go up and get the people back steeming and upvoting on here would be nice, its very slow and quiet still ! I remember when brianphobos started here around the same time I did , for me it was July 13 2016 , wow a lot has happened since then in 2 years , just think all the things that will change in the next 2 years to come !! Keep up the great work , upped and resteemed!🙋👍✌👌

Hey man thanks for doing this for @cowboysblog I finally convinced him to come over here. His content is good, been watching him for a little while now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94