Earthquake felt in Guyana and Venezuela.

in #news6 years ago (edited)

Tremor in Vzla.jpg
A major earthquake of magnitude 7.3 struck Venezuela’s eastern coast, on Tuesday afternoon, shaking buildings as far away as Colombian capital Bogota and knocking power out in parts of Trinidad.

Guiria.jpg

In Trinidad and Tobago, he feels strong. In videos broadcast on social networks are shelves full of products that fall in a supermarket, as well as the floor of a fractured restaurant. Some areas of the island were without electricity.

Trinidad & Tobago.jpg

https://www.google.co.ve/search?hl=es&tbm=isch&q=tremor+in+venezuela&chips=q:tremor+in+venezuela,online_chips:trinidad&sa=X&ved=0ahUKEwi35OuG-__cAhVEnlkKHbo7B64Q4lYIJSgA&biw=1440&bih=763&dpr=1#imgrc=Gb_LmnEoroEMjM:

Trinidad & TobagoII.jpg

https://www.google.co.ve/search?hl=es&tbm=isch&q=tremor+in+venezuela&chips=q:tremor+in+venezuela,online_chips:trinidad&sa=X&ved=0ahUKEwi35OuG-__cAhVEnlkKHbo7B64Q4lYIJSgA&biw=1440&bih=763&dpr=1#imgrc=5Khb3f06wEaDCM:

The earthquake occurred at 5:31 pm local Venezuela, when thousands of people left their jobs and went to their homes.
In Caracas the movement, which lasted several seconds.

On the other hand, I tried to make calls from my cell phone, but the lines collapsed for a few minutes. I was scared, my bed moved (I thought someone had entered my room). When I managed to contact my mother, she told me that in the south of Monagas, people left everything they could from their houses while others hugged each other.

I thank God that this earthquake did not reach serious damage or human loss, I will recommend them all, as they told me, sleeping with flashlights, keys at hand, key tools for warning situations, thinking always in an active emergent exit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66256.11
ETH 3036.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73