My apple is tasting bad

in #news6 years ago (edited)

I knew it, you knew it. We ALL KNEW IT.... well, maybe suspected...

🍅 have been going bad for a while now and we're still here eating them.

Source

It's leaving a sour taste in my mouth to know that Apple deliberately slows down their devices. I've always had the sneaky sensation that once a new iPhone would come out and an update would pop up, sh* would get veeeeery slow. To the point where I, along with I'm sure many of you, decide not to upgrade IOS. Obviously, they have their reasons for doing so but...c'mmon, what are the chances they are genuinely for our best interest?

Question is, now that's confirmed, because yes, we all suspected. How are people going to react? Will the take this to the streets? Don't get me wrong, I love apple. My entire house is apple and without them I'd probably be lost but they've been pushing it for a while and think people are fed up. I think it's just a matter of time before the empire crumbles.

What do you think?

Sort:  

I think Apple make great hardware and combine it with the best software in the market. But - I use android because there is a cardinal problem with Apple: they don't let you control your own devices, hence the need to jailbreak and in this specific case - the inability to change the battery for yourself! So it is supposingly only logical of them to "care" for you and limit the battery usage.
But the thing is - if they let us have control over the devices that we bought in a hefty price, the need for them to take care of us would be gone! We could easily just decide by yourself what we want to do. So it's Samsung for me!

I know very well. I tried replacing the battery myself on my iPhone. It was a quasi-surgical experience and I failed... 😔 so I paid a hefty price. I have always loved the ease and care they have provided so I'm team apple but it makes you think...

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Schulbz from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations @schulbz, this post is the eighth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Newbie account holder (accounts that hold between 0.01 and 0.1 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by newbie account holders during this period was 3389 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $1853.60. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01