Believing that man has stepped foot on the moon is like believing in Father Christmas..!!

in #news6 years ago (edited)

Man on the Moon vs. Father Christmas

Believing in man on the moon is like believing in Father Christmas.jpg

The mind boggles..!!

For decades I have never believed the official narrative that Man has ever stepped foot on the Moon.

Strangely enough I was talking to a friend last week about the moon landing and though I knew this person would once again challenge my theory, the topic came up in conversation.

I have been saying for decades that this was a fabricated story and man has never stepped foot on the moon and I was sceptical that this theory was ever going to be accepted by my friend.

My friend has always strongly denied any hoax theories and has stood by the mainstream narrative.

Imagine my surprise therefore, that over the weekend for the first time ever my friend changed their opinion.

Somehow we got talking about how the mainstream media is constantly reporting some garbage and then happen to fall on to the topic of the moon landing.

I thought I knew where the conversation was going, as it has done in the past, and was preparing myself once again to be challenged.

Imagine my surprise when the conversation was different than those of the past.

For once my friend said that it is most unlikely man has ever stood on the moon, but that the myth has kept going purely to give people something to dream about..!!

I said, "...what? ...a bit like Father Christmas?" and they said ".....yes.. It just makes people feel good".

Crazy..!!

You could have picked me up off the floor.

After that we had a long conversation about how most people actually do not accept the official story, but choose to simply because it is the official story.

Think about that for a moment.

Convince enough people of a story, no matter how ridiculous and bizarre it may sound, they will simply believe it if they are told it is real.

The mind boggles..!!

Mainstream Media disruption driven by #Blockchain Technology

I know I have talked about this before, but I wanted to mention it again.

It is simply a matter of time now that the manipulation, deception and lies that have been used to cover up reported stories by the Mainstream Media are set to be unwound.

Thanks to the advances in Digital Distributed Ledger Technology this time has now come.

I have, over the last few months, already talked about the impact that #Blockchain and the Distributed Ledger Technology is set to have across all industries, including that of: Global Finance, Global Banking, Global Insurance, Global Trade and Global Politics, but it is the effects that #Blockchain Technology and the Distributed Ledger will have on the Mainstream Media that will have the biggest impact.

Whether you decide not believe the new reality is up to you.

I guess it is sometimes nice to believe that Father Christmas actually exists in this messed up world we live in.

Thanks for reading.

Stephen

Sort:  

U mean there is no Father Christmas???

hahaha haha..!! If there are any kiddies reading this Uncle Starkey is pulling your leg. Father Christmas is real..!! hahaha. Stephen

Just as real as this selfie!

Priceless..!! Stephen

No, they held their breath for this shot, hard to see who they are through visors :-)
the things we do for vanity is incredible. LOL
Cheers

Upvoted indeed 👍
Thanks for putting this together! There's so much misinformation often mixed in but not with you!

Come on man you can't be seriously doubting this ?

There is not an equal chance or equal comparison to these 2 things described in title. Santa is way more believable then the moon landing 👍

Anyone who doubts this just look at how many insane things were covered up that make zero sense around it!

This! The lies are all beginning to unravel; dare I mention the 1000mph spinning globe theory or is it too soon...

posts that are nice and make me your friend

Sounds like you spoke to my son LOL

If you're not sure if you believe in Father Christmas, you're "eggnogstic".

nyc post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61519.90
ETH 2995.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.45