You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Innocent Mom Jailed for 5 Months As Cops Mistake Vitamins for Opioids

in #news6 years ago (edited)

Another travesty in the name of the so-called and immensely stupid "war on drugs." (Thanks, Reagan.) They wouldn't mistake my vitamins for opiods, because my vitamins are gummies. I've only ever taken opiods right after surgery, anyway, and they were prescribed....though I am concerned doctors are going to become wary of prescribing them at all in this current political climate, and what are people recovering from surgery supposed to do for pain? Believe me, when you've had a joint replaced, Tylenol just doesn't do it.

When I had to have a drug test before starting work as a teacher back in the late 1990's, I was advised to not eat poppyseeds in the week or two before the test, because poppyseeds may show up on the test as opium. It's crazy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69413.68
ETH 3688.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.36