I’m Stoked To Announce That I'm Now Officially Acknowledged As A Steem Blogger By The International Press Federation! Next Level Of Blogging 🔫

in #news6 years ago (edited)

72bbfc22-e2f5-4817-bea7-35fb209c3755.jpeg


Helen Hayes said once:

Always aim for the achievement and forget about the success.

There’s much wisdom in these words.

Since I started with blogging in summer 2016, my main purpose has ever been to be a good storyteller, to provide something meaningful and thought-provoking.

I wanted my blog to become unique - something people would love to spend time at, and also something I could be proud of by myself.

Now it’s not easy to reinvent yourself every single day, and sometimes you feel as if all the stories in the world were already told.

Most of the time, that’s exactly the moment when something unexpected happens, and then by nature you’re once more blessed with a new narrative.

Be open, be hungry - and the unexpected will find you!

Today the International Press Federation (IPF) confirmed my membership, which means that I’ll possess an International Press Card with my name on it very shortly.

Obviously, thanks to these press credentials, my blogging will get to the next level: I’ll be able to access important events as an official Steem blogger.

How cool is that?! ✌️

Good news on a good day! I hope you’re enjoying yours as well.

Much love,
Marly -

📷 Picture taken and published with my PRO iPhone 5S 🤓🤙
Quote found on quotefancy.com


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Absolutely fantastic news @surfermarly! Does that mean you're FIRST officially recognized steemit blogger? Our congratulations to you, good luck with everything and steem on!

Haha, thanks for your nice comment and congrats, @extremeromance!
I have no idea if I was the first one applying. But the more we are, the merrier :-)

Fantastic!

Great News Great News!!, we have a STEEM BLOGGER in the name of Marly.
That will give an even bigger boost, to continue creating good blogs for all of us.
CONGRATULATIONS !!

Thank youuuu!
I'll be trying to participate in a lot of events and share the experiences with you guys then :-)

Congratz you blogging beast!!!!

Hahaha, thank you!! :-D

Wonderful news! I am really happy that you gonna see an event like this in Bali! I live much closer, but yet haven't visited it! :) Prepare your body and mind for the trip! Have a good one! :)

Thanks for your kind words, Luke!
Body and mind are perfectly prepared - can't wait to go there actually.
You know that you can always take that airplane, come over and witness the event with me. Just saying :-)

Well that's cool. What will be your first event?

Thank you!! I'll be attending the WSL championship in Bali - now as an officially registered representative of the press, haha :-)

That is so cool. Just in time for your trip in Bali.

YES!! That was actually the initial motivation to apply :-)

Wow, judging by the comments here,
being an IPF blogger is a thing... I never even considered that.
Can you say more about the process and the reason? Feel free to make a new post instead of replying here :)
What is the benefit? How does the application process work - can anyone become one or can you also get rejected? Does it cost anything?
In other words - should we all apply? 😀

Also - does it have any influence on your business - can you call yourself a Steemit blogger as a job title now?

Oh, and congratulations of course!! ;)

Haha, soooo many questions! :-)
Well the greatest benefit of having an International Press Card is definitely that you're able to access a lot of public events without needing a regular pass, as well as press conferences and other PR events. To me that will be especially interesting in terms of surf events. As a registered blogger I can access these events directly.

Everybody can apply for it on the official website of the IPF. The fee I paid was €105, including an one-time admission fee as well as the annual fee for the press credentials.

I don't need a job title in my business, so that's nothing that especially attracted me :-) I guess that the card is the most valuable asset.

So will you be applying, too? :-)

Thank you! I don't know if I'm gonna apply.. let's see what the next couple of months bring. If I turn out to become more of a reporter/interviewer, then yes. Which is something that might actually happen. Plus, I would love to spend my life travelling from event to event, LOL!

Such a press card doesn't give you free tickets to the events, though, does it? It almost sounds like it... ;)

Oh yes, traveling from one event to the next sounds really like a good plan :-))

Usually the press card gives you free access, so it replaces a regular ticket. Yet, most of the time you need to register/apply first and then the event organizers confirm your participation - or not (since the no. of participants is always limited).

Obviously, the bigger the media's name you're representing, the higher the chances to get on the list :-)

With my upcoming trip to Bali in mind, I've contacted the WSL (World Surf League) now in order to know if I need to officially register before the championships, or if I can just pass with my press card + ID in hands. Let's see what they reply :-)

Ah, got it! Spannend, ich drück die Daumen! :)

I feel this way whenever I’m having a writer block. I feel all the song lyrics in the world is gone . Achievement over succes is what it is . Some wise words .

Yay!!! Newest IPF member in town , this is great news. Congratulations water girl

Haha, thanks for your nice comment! :-)
I should use water girl as my official title on the press card though.

Congrats, very happy for you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63892.45
ETH 3117.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87