You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Steemit Minute Steem News Powered by Dtube 10-09-2018

in #news6 years ago

Thanks a lot for having me, @reseller! :-)

Here's my answer to your question why I'm not using DTube currently: my no. 1 problem is that I have a lousy internet connection here on my little island, and that it takes me hours to upload a video on DTube. Sometimes the connection even breaks completely and I have to start all over again. Also most of the time I can't display the videos from other users on DTube, but that is all due to the bad technical infrastructure on the Canaries.

When the Steem price was at $4-5 earlier this year, it was totally fine to have so much waiting time since you even got rewarded for it. But currently it just doesn't make too much sense to me, which is why I upload my videos to Youtube and include them in my post then (edited with the eSteem Surfer desktop client btw :-)).

If there was a chance to improve my internet connection, I'd be back on DTube tomorrow :-)

Again, thanks for the mention and Steem on 🤙

Sort:  

I hear you and im a big fan of your work here. You might want to look into uploading to Youtube, then downloading their MP4 it's compressed and the dtube server eats it right up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63892.45
ETH 3117.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87