STEEMIT ONLY: Journalism is a SERVICE!

in #news6 years ago


Talking about the actual purpose of journalism here. It's a service, not your soapbox.

Thoughtful responses are welcomed and upvoted. Thank you!

The video I'm referencing:

Sort:  

We really need more honest journalism in music. A lot of journalists write from a P.R. perspective and are under the influence of the labels. We need more journalist that love writing about and sharing great music and don't mind not being on that V.I.P. guestlist at the club.

it's good to see you on Dtube !

cool to see you on d.tube mr.melon. means good things for the platform !

am seriously hoping to find more real information and get my journalism chops back now that i'm here on steemit!

Journalism in our internet age gets a F... Poor writing, poor research and way too much personal opinion. I tune in for news, if I want opinion I can do that on my own. Great video 👍

Good post. As a musician I totally agree. If you can't take the heat stay out of the kitchen.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66367.17
ETH 3007.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71