Thewinnipegpost proudly presents the very first edition of the thewinnipegpostdailyreport May4.2018

in #news6 years ago (edited)

20180505_132653.jpgI spotted these deer inreceived_2045953669007922.jpeg st.vital this morning on my way downtown. Still kinda ratty from winter but lookin good! It was a good way to start my day. Once I arrived downtown the scenery became noticably less majestic. Suits rushing about, loitering drunks panhandling aggressivly. Hustle on the streets and bustling business in the buildings. I was in front of a mall located down town. Its connected to the Mts center and has a bustop on graham. Anyways I saw a young theif get robbed for an item he stole earlier! Broad daylight,busy street. This guy came walking up and bummed a cigarette then he tried to grab the item. The victim tried to keep possesion of his item but was threatend and quickly over powered. No weapons or real physical violence. The unkown criminal then puts the item under his shirt and casually walks off at a brisk pace. Suddenly the victim is filled with rage and momentarily attempts to pursue the the thug, I warn him that this may result in physical injury and he quickly abondoned pursuit. He started talking about contacting the police until I reminded him that he was robbed for an item he had stolen an hour or so before. Another robbery in winnipeg. Things escalate quickly here and shit gets real. If the victim is wise he will be grateful that he only lost an expensive item he was flaunting and did not require medical attention. I proceeded on my merry way! Winnipeg is a city full of twist and turns, you can follow your nose but you never know who or what will turn up. A few hours later I was on Ellice and Langside. I noticed commotion, naturally I went to investigate. Cars were trying to change direction and were locked in a state of total chaos and confusion. There was a large group of people including police officers gathered in the street. Thats when I noticed the little boy laying on the pavement. 20180505_132653.jpgI was caught in a internal conflict. Should I take pictures? I couldnt think of any logical reason not to and concluded this could be used by any of the parties involved in the court of law, thus helping them. Plus I promised to bring you Winnipeg news as I see it happen. The moments were tense as the boy lay motionless in the middle of the street. The boy had been struck by a older suburban, the driver and his elderly mother stood and hugged with the family of the boy. police were on scene and and there was help on the way. Suddenly the youngster was on his feet! The family exhaled with some relief and the crowd of onlookers let out a collective cheer! These are just a tiny p.g13 size sample of the things that happen everyday. I hope you enjoyed reading the very first edition of thewinnipegpostdailyreport and I hope you found it marginally humorous or entertaining if not terrifying or informative. Stay tuned for some of my other articles,
I'm Mickey "The Manitoba" Mongoose, reporting for thewinnipegpost.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69768.04
ETH 3884.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73