TRUDEAU ??? Supply management ???

in #news6 years ago


For the Canadian Steem members
I started to read a lot more into what was going on when Trump first started to hassle Trudeau about the supply management area of trade negotiations. It is complicated but I will get you to think of these things when you make your decision. I started to notice that I do not recall ever meeting a POOR Dairy farmer. All the Dairy farmers I know are millionaires. I have not met a poor dairy farmer yet. I also noticed that there are a lot of very RICH Chicken farmers as well.
Now not being a farmer my self I started to think that there is something corrupt going on here as all other farming is not so lucrative as these two farming practices. I also found out that there is about 80% of the dairy farmers in Quebec. This started to make me wonder about Trudeau protecting the supply management in Canada for All Canadians or is he just looking out for select interests in lobbying buddies of the dairy industry and poultry industry. The Trudeau government sure seems to care about those Quebec voters. Millions upon millions of dollars are spent by these two industries on lobbying for their cause. I sure hope their is no corruption going on?
So know I as a Canadian am starting to question whether we have been over protecting our dairy and poultry industry and maybe we should be focusing on protecting all other areas of our farming a little better. Ask your self why these two industries are so lucrative and cattle, pig and grain farming are not.
I encourage your comments.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63715.95
ETH 2946.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55