You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: UK Police Conduct First Arrest using Automatic Facial Recognition Technology and Facebook Selfies.

in #news7 years ago

I never had my face out there and never will.
When you work in the industry I do you get to understand just how dangerous being known on the internet & social media is for your privacy.
All my phone, pad & laptop cameras are covered up when I'm not using them. No smart TVs either.
Sounds paranoid but it comes from having inside knowledge of the lengths our security service go to intrude upon us.
Beware of letting people know exactly who you are here, Facebook , Twitter or anywhere online for that matter.
Just my opinion of course.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68031.50
ETH 3788.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68