You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Left and Right are Begging for Nazi-Style Censorship to Stop Their Feelings from Getting Hurt

in #news6 years ago

I don't think people in favor of censorship realize that it is dehumanizing. I could not agree more with your position.

Thanks!

Sort:  

Qui plume a, guerre a, Voltaire also wrote, in that insipid Western Christian perspective of war being a ritualized game, with rules and conventions among colleagues, within a monoculture that was Christendom. Privilege of open discourse is allotted only to those whose intentions are furthering ideas, in the service and benefit of a sociocultural matrix, within which they are members. The so-called "freedom" of speech can only exist within a context of conventions that clarify blasphemy and les majeste, lest public discourse degenerate into arguments among drunks in a Bristol bar. The West, drunk on humanist drivel that directly undermines its sociocultural matrix, elevates tools (media) as sacrosanct, rather than its sociocultural matrix. A case of life in servitude to art.

The West has been at war with the treacherous humanist scum that eats away at its social fabric, like some cancer, since the Thirty Years War. That now the external pressures of Islam, counter-colonial reaction, Slavic expansionism, and Sino-Marxism gnaw at its carcass is inevitable. Know then, the war of information you think to engage is not against members of your monocultural matrix, but against enemies with whom compromise, consensus, or co-existence is impossible. Granting privilege of open discourse to entities with clear intent of destroying your sociocultural matrix is the surest path to suicide. Unless you plan on being forgotten as a people like the Iroquois League, the West ought to be more serious concerning the information war, which it is fast losing.

I love your deep knowledge of history! I am baffled by the misstatement of it's lessons I read however...

"...lest public discourse degenerate into arguments among drunks in a Bristol bar."

LOL I often hear more cogent analysis and forthright discussion in such drunken ravings than I do in formal political debate. I'm all for pub rants.

As to the Iroquois League, they aren't forgotten, and the lessons to be learned from their existence and being crushed are yet being learned today, as you show.

I care little to be remembered. My life is reward enough for me.

We are going to win the information war, because the enemy of freedom is unavailed of the laws of physics in it's endeavor to suppress information. While crude media enabled crude censorship, the incessant advance of technology makes such impossible eventually.

I could not agree more that the infowar is the front in the battle against freedom, and we should more attentively wage it. While the weight of history seems to forbode great peril, to those that can perceive the reality of physical laws, the victory of freedom is clearly inevitable.

Only extinction can prevent inevitable victory, and that only of our species.

Creepy, sad but true. You damn if you do, you damn if you don't.

Know then, the war of information you think to engage is not against members of your monocultural matrix, but against enemies with whom compromise, consensus, or co-existence is impossible. Granting privilege of open discourse to entities with clear intent of destroying your sociocultural matrix is the surest path to suicide.

But what happens, when I realize that the mono-cultural matrix, as you call it, that I live in, does not align with my convictions . What do you do, when it's the matrix custodians themselves are the ones, with whom compromise, consensus, or co-existence is impossible?

If you can, move to another monocultural matrix, in which your principles align. If you can't, accept the reality of your circumstance and conform as much as possible. Rebellion, or revolution, require methodical organization, concentrated will to kill, and inhuman patience. Only those who are willing and able to lose everything (dignity, pride, principles, interpersonal relations, humanity itself) succeed in rebelling against his betters and his society. Such inhumanity is unsuited for decent folks.

Well, I guess I'm not a decent folk. Actually I know I'm not a folk, always resented that term, it's too close to sheep. In my opinion it is the decent human that never stops questioning the system that tries to oppress him. Every book that I've read, every lecture that I attended, was, in the least, inspired by heroes, in my opinion, heroes that don't just go along with status quo, but people that will sacrifice everything for the truth, for doing the "right" thing. Maybe we have different understanding what it means to be descent.
©Of course that's just my opinion and I could be wrong:)

And if that's the case, then I don't want to be descent, I want to be better then that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64307.66
ETH 3146.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88