Philippines Has a Two Way Crypto ATM

in #news5 years ago

This is big news. There are a few crypto machines in my area but they are all one way. I can feed in cash and then get my crypto. And they charge some heavy fees. But if you are in the Philippines you will be able to buy and sell your crypto from an atm. And not only that but from a bank, one of the largest banks in the country.

The biggest part is being able to take money out, that will really help ease the transition into the mainstream

It is good to see crypto becoming more and more user friendly. I can see credit cards, websites and phone apps using crypto in the near future to make payments easier. But I would not be selling any of coins in this market.

If you are from the Philippines please let me know in the comments if you have seen these machines

Here is the link for more info:
https://news.bitcoin.com/union-bank-philippines-cryptocurrency-atm/

bitcoin-2348392_640.jpg

Sort:  

We have a few of these in Poland. I have personally used one of them in Krakow (@nathanmars was with me at that time)..... good days :-)

really? That's awesome. Have you taken money out? What were the fees?

I bought some Bitcoin to make a tutorial post (which I never got around to making)..... I think around 4-5 Euros. I didn't sell it back but one of the machines had that function as well.

20190210_235413[1].jpg

The machine is at the Krakow railway station. There are two machines (I think from two separate vendors) and only one of them has a return function..... also I don't remember the fees

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

This is really great

Posted using Partiko iOS

This World Bitcoin Great News

More progress towards improving adoption over time! As more consumers learn the advantages of their use, it will continue to grow and offer these solutions.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95