You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My experiences from the second day of the G20 protests - severely injured, press censorship, Schanzenviertel between civil war and peace of soul

in #news7 years ago

I have to wonder about the violent protesters. Just what do they thing they're going to accomplish? It certainly doesn't foster a dialog and in fact it makes the people they're protesting against seem like the rational and sane ones. Then of course the looters step in to take advantage of the chaos, and that just makes everyone look even worse.

Thanks for covering this, though. It takes real courage and shows us a view of events that we're not getting from the regular news.

Sort:  

Some people say, violence is the only language the governments understand, because thats the language they also speak. I personally don't think violence is needed, thats why I stay peaceful. I think the solution is creativity.
But especially at those G20 protests I could sometimes understand some protestors violence. After the police started the mass panic on the day before, a lot of peacefull people got really pissed..

I can see why. I understand the police reacting out of fear, but some of the video you share shows them being blatantly antagonistic and aggressive.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67341.94
ETH 3779.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69