New policy regarding video announcements (11/03/21)

in #newsandupdates3 years ago (edited)

Okay folks, I've decided that in order to reduce the amount of work that I need to do, I'm going to be taking this account out of my video upload notification schedule, or at least I will no longer be doing on the day posts in order to save me some time.

I might do a weekly round-up post of my videos however as that is a little less work for me! I'll also do the same for Player.me and Blurt in order to reduce the time I need to do video posts on there too; Blurt especially I need to use what I have left more sparingly. I'll be doing an update for each series in the future, although for now, I just have #IsaacStorm to worry about, which means 3-4 links per post, depending on how many videos I publish, and also if I'm on my 4 vids a week phase.

The actual places that will get updated (scheduled for +5 mins after video upload) by me are as follows:

As for LBRY/Odysee and Bitchute, the former seems to mostly be getting updated (lbry.tv and Odysee are essentially the same core platform, but different ways to interact with it!), but for now, the primary place for the videos is YouTube, with the videos at least hopefully going to LBRY, as I need to work out what is going on with Bitchute, and I may have to manually upload to those platforms. If that is the case, expect no announcements for those platforms outside of a cursory mention, as I might actually also do the weekly posts (and include notes) for all platforms, so I can mention these two platforms as well! For some reason, LBRY doesn't have Ep 3 up and has skipped straight to Ep 4, so I'll have to fix that. Likewise, I will probably have to upload Eps 1-5 (as it would have just been published 60+ mins ago on YT, and announced 55+ mins ago on the scheduled platforms above.

Lastly, I want to link the previously pinned post as well, seeing as I can only pin one post at a time, and this will be it for now. the link to that post is here. The post is still relevant because it outlines a lot of stuff still in effect today, especially as a result of the pandemic.

In any case, that's it for now. I'm also in the process of revising the templates system of this account and the Hive counterpart, so it'll be easier and quicker to make the weekly posts, as I can copy-paste them more easily as well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60837.81
ETH 2874.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62