You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Downvoted? The Bidbot Cycle is Broken

in #newsteem5 years ago

Thanks for the attempt of explaining and justifying. Just to eliminate bid bots by introducing free downvotes and slashing the author rewards by another 25% less reaching only 50% some real users have been affected. It's barely worth it to create content and instead better to move to curation only.
Besides, my posts are attacked by a couple of users with much higher SP than mine and have really harmed my work just because they oppose my views on a particular subject, and also losing my desire to spend time here, and each time I have a new post worth sharing here I have to spend a considerable amount of time convincing myself to write it.
I believe 50% author reward is unjust, and free downvotes are not the way, if someone wants to downvote posts let them spend some resources, just like in upvotes.

Sort:  

It is annoying that people abuse downvotes.
I think downvoting based entirely on opinions is wrong and should definitely not be free.
It will always be necessary for abusers and trolls.
In the future I hope to see it more more regulated, but for now there are serious issues like vote trading and vote selling going on.

Maybe later allow it to be cancelled by using downvote power to negate downvotes.

It is just is unfortunate for people who are legitimate but may be writing stuff others don't like or want censored.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57453.27
ETH 2928.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67