You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Shots Fired : NewSteem Launches Blitzkreig on Trending Battlefield

in #newsteem5 years ago (edited)

And all of this while the platform continues to get flooded by post2mine Spam Actifit post and it has become nearly impossible to support smaller account because of the non-linear reward curve while upvoting the big guys who you know will get a lot of upvotes is the way to win.

Sort:  

Have you seen @backscratcher? Now, that’s a circlejerk to mine. Lol

🤦🏻‍♂️🤦🏻‍♂️🤦🏻‍♂️

That's probably worth doing some analysis on too down the road, to see how smaller accounts have been affected.

I'm a small steem blogger with three niche blogs here, @buggedout. All three are doing better under the fork. I just wrote a post on my fitinfun blog about what I am seeing. It is titled "Rat Trap" in case you would care to read it.

My fitinfun blog has focused on minnow tips for the last two years. Big fish do not vote for minnow tips, but I help as best I can to fight our 95% kill rate for noobs. 500 big accounts circle-jerking does not make a vibrant ecosystem. So I work with people who make it to 45 rep and 100 sp to help them find a place here if they can.

We lost a lot of good minnow/redfish accounts in the last two weeks. Those of us who remain are doing better than we were.

I am giving the fork a thumbs up and very happy to see your analysis with the trends it shows. May we all survive and thrive.

Thanks. I hope that you and other niche blogs will continue to have success under the new regime.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63700.12
ETH 3136.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83