You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Shots Fired : NewSteem Launches Blitzkreig on Trending Battlefield

in #newsteem5 years ago

Having a working social media is an essential part of the whole business model behind Steem, so the parasitic behaviour of these player simply has to stop - some of them are clever enough to see that killing off the host will leave them with a lot of useless SP (some are not quite as clever, but I guess evolution will deal with them).

Cool with an analysis - I was about to leave before the hardfork, but I am more and more confident that we can keep Steemit afloat.

Obviously I am a #newsteem trooper.

Sort:  

I want to see bloggers like you stick around and not be scared to voice dissent, or even make a few jokes. You are definitely one that I'll be keeping an eye on. Perhaps you're one of the canaries in the coalmine ;)

It would really not fit me to be in a place where I had to bow my head to anyone. It was the reason I left Facebook actually. But you can, if you just post your work and answer the comments, completely forget about what else happens on this site. The voteselling business, the circle jerks etc. is all happening in silence. I think the downvotes did it. When you have this tool why not use it? and when you go looking for it, it is there in shocking amounts.

I will keep at it with the community effort from now on, and I'll follow you for the analyses. Great info.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63852.87
ETH 3135.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83