WHY DOWNVOTE INSTEAD OF UPVOTE?

in #newsteem5 years ago (edited)

men1276384_1280.jpg
pixabay

Part of this #newsteem is the downvote, you're giving mana for it. At first I thought of it was nice, we all knew that many abuser's were here in steem. Some of their post were just nonsense but I didn't said mine has making any sense at all. I just noticed there were post that no content at all but earned a lot. I never think of it unfair also because I understand that they did investing, steem is part of blockchain after all. It's hard to explain, it's hard to place myself of it since I only did writing but not investing. But still downvoting I think is nice idea for fair compliance. That's why I like this newsteem but when I heard or I read lot of issues about downvoting. Even me experienced it for no reason. I didn't understand what's the thought of those people who were downvoting for no reason. I'm afraid for this downvote because my account has a small SP. But I think I need to open up my thoughts about this downvote.

Hour's ago I read the post of @sgt-dan about those people who were downvoting. He had a point about it, if you want to know read his post. Actually I think upvoting's post must leave a comment after doing but I also think it shouldn't be all the time. There's some days that we don't like to leave comments, we just want to support their work. I couldn't find any issue about this but downvoting's post for no reason is insane. Did you know that you're not just ruining someone's reputation but you're also hurting someone's emotion.After receiving those downvote, the author became confused why. What did the author doing wrong for receiving a downvote. What if that authorr is sure that didn't do plagiarism or hurting someone. Isn't it unfair, the author did their best to make that post but it ended up downvoted. It will be painful and it's discouraging.

Yeah, in steem we have freedom, it's our privilege to do what we wanted to do. No one's complaining about it by doing downvoting just for trolling is absurd. Okay you can downvote but will you leave a comment to let the author knows where was the wrong of it's post. It's not like downvote the author's post then just left him suffered. I thought we're different from others, I thought we're building a place where humanity exist? Can we think or reconsider it before we'll do downvoting? I saw lot of post downvoted but thankfully it didn't affect my earning's of that post. But still that downvorer left me a confusion. Why did I received downvote if I was not copying someone's post or writing post that was from someone. How can we encourage many people to join us in steem if we're ruining the reputation of steem as a good platform. What will happen to those people who thought steem is nice to stay? Do you think they'll still love to join us, I doubt it will happen.

So why not doing this way, it's fine to downvote but please state your reason. For sure we're all nice because we did upvotes post so that the authors can earn a little of their post. If you find an abuser author that's the steem you'll do a downvote. Many will support you if you'll do that. Many steemians will love a fair action here. Never forget that we're evolving right now. We don't let ourselves stuck in old steem, we're here in #newsteem where creativity of everyone is what we want to see. Not those stupid action like there's nothing happening.

Let's make the steem platform a better place to stay when we felt like we're lost.

Sort:  

What can I say?? People will always be people, I guess.
The 'downvoting for no reason'-thing isn't new.... It has been around for as long as I can remember.
Same as 'downvoting because one doesn't agree with the authors point of view'... (worst kind of downvotes, in my opinion)

I completely agree that if you do downvote someone's post, you should have the courtesy to let this person know why. I must add that I've seen a lot of people do that. But the number of 'downvotes for apparently no reason' has increased too. Guess we'll need to learn to live with it.

(And yes, if a reader wants to downvote this comment because I say this, feel free and knock yourself out)

Very brave of you to write this post, @mrnightmare89!

yeah even though I'm afraid that many will downvote this idea. lol

Posted using Partiko Android

To be honest, I wouldn't be surprised.
It would be a shame, though. Personally, I think you have a good point!

Very nicey said @mrnightmare89 - I agree with you 100%. Personally I think IGNORING a crap post is better than a downvote - we don't pander to naughty toddlers either - we REWARD with attention and they soon learn.


Leading the curation trail for both @ecotrain & @eco-alex. Together We’re Making This World A Better Place. Click Here To Join the manually curated trail "@artemislives" to support quality eco-green content.

@ecoTrain

yeah, it's fine to ignore maybe but if it's about bidbots buying that's the time everyone take an action,
thanks

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi, @mrnightmare89!

You just got a 0.02% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Leaving a comment about a downvote is a courtesy and we know how people can be about courtesies.

I see you received a downvote on this post @mrnightmare89 and although no comment was left I can pretty much figure out why. It was something I was going to bring to your attention, this post should not be using the naturalmedicine tag.

true shadow, I talked to that person and I understand the person's thoughts. thanks by the way for dropping by

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63035.00
ETH 3022.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82