How Growing Steenians Can Benefit from the New Steemit

in #newsteem5 years ago

Good morning Distinguished Steemians and God bless. To be sincere, the Steem platform has really changed since i left. One of the changes i noticed is one has to wait until their RCs fills before they can post blogs (I speak as a typical minnow).
I fully recall that it wasn't so as at last year as we were all at will to post as we seem fit (I stand to be corrected). So far, I will say its a welcome development indeed.

The Main Issue

From the foregoing, it implies that posting blogs needs to be well calculated in other to deliver a healthy and rich content to the entire global Steem family.
This implies that folks like me, have to wait to have the RCs full up before doing all that is required of us for our growth and ultimately for the development of the Steem Project.

My Opinion on the New Policy

My opinion can be summed up from this adage: "What is familiar becomes hidden"- Mike Murdock

This means that Steem has mandated everyone along the line that every line should count.
Gone are those days when every and sundry will wake up and write a blog with not much thought ingrained in them. (Please I still limit my thought as a minnow for I think this may not apply to non-minnow).

How Can Growing Steenians Benefit from this New Policy?

The legendary Brian Tracy wrote in one of his books that imperfect practice makes perfect.
Put in another way, the growing Steemians (GS) have now got more time to think before writing so as to present to the global scene what one may seem as content worthy of reading. This in itself gives me great joy for I am one of those who barely do a good writing under a tight time schedule. In fact, I have been going through my mind thinking of what to write that will breathe fresh air this week hopefully.

Conclusion

As I conclude this brief write, I will ask that helpful clues be given to GSs as myself who not only write for a living but living to write on how to develop into savvy bloggers.
For such folks, please do us a favour by leaving a comment below.

PS: I just came back to the platform after being away for more than a year. So, some may find some things here hilarious.
Please enjoy the rest of your day or night

Sort:  

Congratulations @princeprincewill! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
You got more than 10 replies. Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Howdy sir princeprincewill! Very true about having to chose your post material carefully since we are restricted in our accounts. Were you on other social media sites in the year that you were gone? Why did you leave Steemit and also, why did you come back?

Very good @janton. I lost the keys to the previous account plus the phone which I was using go bad. Thanks for asking. Stay blessed

Oh I see..sorry to hear that! Well I'm sure it will be a long term stay this time around as long as Steemit lasts. Are you also looking for a job or do you have one?

Thank you so much for taking out the time to ask specific questions. As for the job matter, hopefully if I see one I will engage myself in it. For the main time, I do whatsoever my hand finds

I understand. The jobs are hard to find there?

That's an understatement 😂😂.The blessed part is God will always make a way for His own.

Exactly. Even if He as to create the company to give you a job! Keep the faith, I'll be praying about it too.

Thank you sir Janton so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 67205.80
ETH 3112.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71