You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Another Ramble Around Steem Checking Out Points of Interest -- Shameless Promotion Inside

in #newsteem5 years ago

Good tips, @shadowspub.

I keep wondering why I never thought of that Gina-thing myself...
I quit working with her months ago - getting lost was one of the reasons. Maybe I'll try to give her her job back :0)

Sort:  

Thanks @simplymike ... that pin feature sure can help to organize a lot. Life is easier for me on Steem with Gina

I got lost too often. Then @arcange came with SteemReply... a lot easier to keep track.
These days, I still have Gina set up to notify me when my selected authors posts, but I never find the time to check on that, lol.

SteemPeak also has a replies page for other people's replies to me, and a comments page too where comments I make go, that has come in handy in the past too.

Oh, and there is a Mentions page on Steemworld.org

SteemPeak also has a replies page for other people's replies to me

True, but I still get lost easily. Steemreply only shows you the ones you haven't replies to. A lot easier to keep track 😉

True! I wish @steempeak's notifications had read/unread markers!

While I have you here...
I've seen those Shade tokens around.
Looks like an interesting way to reward comments now that upvoting them is out of the picture. But I'm still not sure how attached they are to PYPT.
I can use them outside of that too, right?

yes you can user them outside of PYPT. Your main place to earn them is on PYPT.

I did have them setup on @holger80's distribution bot so you could send them to people if you hold more than 100 yourself. It doesn't seem to have been working since the chain halted and I've not been able to connect with him to find out what is going on. But will keep trying.

I do want to encourage their use to reward commenting...now I need to get the distribution method working again.

Can we still send them manually via steem-engine transfer?

Sorry for the delay, @shadowspub.

So it's the same problem as the misterengagement bot, which is also set up on holger80s distribution bot? Bummer.
glennalbrethsen told me Asher didn't really want to disturbe holger80 about it, apparently he was terribly busy.

It would be nice, though, to be able to hand out tokens instead of upvotes to reward comments

yes it's the same distibution bot. Will just have to be patient until he gets a chance to have a look at the situation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63849.10
ETH 3132.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89