Hello, 2018!

in #newyear6 years ago

30B3F61E-0E65-4652-8519-A0341F63008F.jpeg

I’d like to start on a positive note, although I’m not really sure how to do that. All I know for certain is that I was not ready to bid farewell to 2017… can’t say it was the best year of my life, but the year ahead signals a whole lot of changes for me. Changes… that unfortunately, I am dreading.

Each second draws me closer to another heartbreak; one that would make my soul ache and cry for a very, very long time.

2017 had its ups and downs like all other years gone by. But I was desperately holding on to it, in the hope that I get to keep what’s not really mine for a little while longer. Just a little bit more.

But 2018 has come, and I have to turn a new leaf. Things are a blur in my head and truth be told, I’m just plain scared. Nobody knows what the future holds, or what kind of surprise tomorrow brings… I’m trying to make a mental list of the things I should look forward to this year, but I am totally blank.

Nevertheless, I wrapped up my 2017 with a lot of laugh and love. I am grateful for each day that I am blessed to feel the kind of love I can’t even believe I’m worthy of. I only pray for the strength that I will need to get through whatever comes my way, and for my loved ones to be always safe and happy.

Welcome, 2018. I’m not ready for you, but just because you are ready for me, I’m not going to budge.

Happy New Year!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61672.72
ETH 2996.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78