My first VLOG!!! And More.

in #newyear5 years ago

Ok fine people out there. I have been wanting to tell you all A HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!! .. For a very long time. But things kept happening and I wasn't able to get on here.

I had it all planned too. I was going to call out every single one of you that I hold dearly and more but time went by, things kept happening and poof... I started forgetting about all the details I wanted to write.

It makes me sad. I should have written it all down. I wanted to write sweet words to @zyx066 for being such an amazing person, for supporting me and, I mean, if you know this person you would agree with me 100% that he is unforgettable. I wish I had more time for you my friend. Your posts are amazing, your support is amazing and I owe it to you to support you more. If I could have more of me, it would help with my time management to share the love. If you don't know him, take the time to say hi and check out his stuff. He is amazing! Zyx, Thank you for being you, for helping me out with a boot to the butt ;) Can you feel the hugs?

To @mattifer. Oh man, if I had the dictionary mezmorized I would have the right things to tell you. You are amazing! ( I feel like I need to look up another word as I think I will be using 'amazing' a lot). You are so giving! Of your time, of yourself and all. This woman right here has sent me an amazing (again) book! Let me show you :D

IMG_20190108_231832[1].jpg

Beautiful is it not! <3
She is also a great supporter, she has supported me with my exercising from the start and checks in on me from time to time to see how I am doing. A great motivator! How awesome is that!
Thank you dear friend. Your push sends me in the right direction :)

@paintingangels! YOU! You there! Ya you. Can you see you? I can see you, and I see such an wonderful woman! (See that? I didn't use the word amazing... but it belongs there. So...Hard... Not to ...Use it...)
You have encouraged me to start my exercising, motivation posts. One that took me too long to get out. You brighten my days and change my moods from like -10 to 100%. You did that and you do that with no effort at all! Its natural. You rise like the sun rises, you shine like moon on a dark night. And your music! One of a kind singer! No one is like you and I love it! Thank you my dear friend! I don't ever want to miss sight of you. Ok I sound like a creeper... Eek... I will try to rephrase that one...

@jaynie. I am so grateful to have met you. It started out through your music posts. Everything I put up you enjoyed (I think), you had great things to say and so willing to find out what's out there. Then I grew to know you more. Your uplifting posts, every time I commented you felt everything I was saying. I feel like you know something about me that I don't even know. Then through you, I joined the Steemitbloggers! Oh my what an amazing thing to have stumbled upon, such a great community, and I have gotten to grow with you all into this new flower of a world. You took me with you, into the Power House Creatives. Damn that makes me feel special. Thank you so very much!

There are so many of you out there that I want to say thank you to, am I allowed to tag you all? I'm afraid to forget some of you....
@pechichemina, I miss you man. You are so much fun, and I hope to hang out with you more. The time will come when we both have more time on our hands and that we bring moments of laughter once again.
@meno, I think of you lots and even though I don't get to see you often either, I wish you the best and I hope that everything goes good for you. You are such a strong, knowledgeable person, one that people can look up to.
@clayboyn, man you are awesome. You liven up every room in Discord I see you in. Always a party with you around, and to say that someone so fun, is also someone so caring. I am never going to forget... 'JUST DO IT!'. That's stuck with me. Thank you :)
@zord189, if I brought you booby cakes would you like me more? :p One day it will happen. I mean, you might not get to eat it but it'll be made just for you ;) You are such a blast to hang out with. You have magic in you. And when you talk with people, you share it with them.
@wwf. To say how honored I am to even being able to talk to you, to be in touch with you when possible, would take days just to come up with the right words. I am even stumped right now to say great things that could match. You have taught me much, your words of forgiveness.. Oh! Those will stick with me. A weight off my shoulders, you couldn't imagine. Well you could for sure... a figure of speech for my lack of vocabulary right now. THANK YOU!!! Much love and respect to you!
@earthmother! You I will be seeing you again on here, when the time is right that is. I talk to you everyday anyways :p But I want the world to know how much you mean to me. You brought me here, to such an amazing community. I have to say that I wasn't sure. You talked about how great this place was and I guess, for me, it was just having to see it to believe it. Well I believe it! I am slow growing on this platform but I grow in many different ways because of you, being my friend, because bringing me here has let me be me, naturally and freely. I grow because of you through the wonders of nature, healing with the earth, and all provided. Do you know how huge that is? LOL of course you do! But I want you know how big it is for me. My tribe is small, but it wouldn't be much of a tribe without you in it. <3 I love you my friend!

To all my followers, my crochet peeps, and all of you out there. A BIG FRIGGIN THANK YOU! Without you, there is no me. Without us, there is no Steemit! Keep it up you awesome people! Know that whatever you are doing right now, you are ok. You are good, you are AMAXING! For freaking cheese steak and salsa in wine glass. My one change to make the word explode and I can't even write it properly..... Seriously... Can you see my eyes rolling right now?

OK now on to this vlog thing!

Please be gentle with me. I know everything that is wrong with it.

A lot of my time has been used up by either shoveling and family/kids and friends. I'm not complaining. Its actually awesome! I just wanted to let you know that it's the main reason why it gets difficult to share my time on this platform.
By the way, I am starting to get good arms with this shoveling work out lol.

So I didn't dare to watch the video, knowing that if I did, I wouldn't be putting it up. So I am taking a chance here... forgive my nervousness and lack of... well everything to make it good lol.

It is now 11:13pm and my hubby is patiently and kindly waiting for me. So I will continue this post tomorrow.

HAPPY NEW YEARS EVERYONE (belated). WISHING YOU ALL THE BEST, LOVE, AND HAPPINESS AND THAT YOU MAY GROW IN EVERY WHICH WAY POSSIBLE. Life is amazing! Grab it by the ... cohones :p

Foxyspirit.jpg

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

Sort:  

Happy new year @foxyspirit lovely way to step into the year on a positive note in #powerhousecreatives

Thank you kind Steemian! Always start on a positive note! Smoother sailings after that ;)

Congratulations on doing your first vlog and being chosen for the rally at #powerhousecreatives.

Thank you ^_^ I plan on making a better one for next time. Now that some of that nervousness has gone. :)

Wow!! Sleeveless too
If it was me I might be in my monkey mask hahahaha
That is a lot of snow.... brrrrr ...ok, not for you though ;p

When shoveling, there is enough movement to keep you warm and ya, with all that snow it kept me hot the entire time lol. Thick skin helps too :P

I was not able to view your vlog, not due to technical issues, but due to limits on our bandwidth and costs involved. But your words touched me deeply and I thank you for reaching out, being vulnerable and sharing how other people have impacted your life. This post is absolutely beautiful and I have no doubt that it reflects the beautiful spirit that you are. While we never have met before, I am honoured to be your friend. May Creator bless you with peace, freedom, prosperity, joy and love my dear spiritual sister.

Other words for amazing: astonishing, awe-inspiring, awing, impressive, spectacular, stunning, extraordinary, remarkable, phenomenal, prodigious, miraculous, sublime. formidable, imposing or impressive. Gives you more options now. lol

Thank you my friend. I am to choose in the words you shared with my I think all of the above suits you! I can't just pick one lol.
I love showing gratitude, I think it is important that people know just what they do for others, how their actions have such a positive impact. Wanting people to know that it isn't for nothing. All the comments I got in this post... just that has brightened up my day, making it harder for me to do anything else right now :p. I am committed to thanking everyone. :)

Sending hugs from afar! May your days be filled with all that you need, with love, peace, good health and bright skies :) xx

I just want to flop around in all that snow. Thanks for speaking Canadian to us. :)

Haha Clay! It is definitely fluffy enough to be doing it. Now when my dog does it, I will picture you at the same time :p
Speaking Canadian... LMAO! Was it that bad? :P

:joy: I love hearing Canadian as well :)

What a good way to start the new year, by being thankful! ❤ and that cake for @zord189 😂 I'd appreciate some snow over here right now, it's scorching hot my plants are curling up! 😢

Hahaha, pants curling up.

I will find a way to summon up some strong and cold winds to send you some snow :P Or send you a snow ball in the mail :P

Congratulations @foxyspirit! This post was selected by the Power House Creatives as today's Rally Upvote Post :)

You can find the community announcement on Discord :) and it has also been shared on our FB Page and Twitter feed.

PHC-Footer-05.gif

This post was spotted by @theluvbug and has received a 100% upvote and/or a resteem.
If you would like to possibly receive future support from @theluvbug
then please make use of the #theluvbug tag.

Spreading the STEEMIT LOVE with upvotes and resteems of AWESOME Steemit content. Use #theluvbug to get my attention :)

myluvbug.gif

In Proud Collaboration with The Power House Creatives
and their founder @jaynie

PHC-Footer-05.gif

So many beautiful messages @foxyspirit! And WOW you have had your hands full!!!! Snow is just not something that I have ever had to deal with here in SA hehe - only on the mountain tops!

Thank you for your beautiful message to me directly. I was just saying in the general room last night that I have such a special bond and place for all of you in my heart because I feel like we all naturally gravitated towards one another and there is something so beautiful and unique about each and every one of us, which is what makes us such an amazing collective! I have loved getting to know you over this last year and you never need to apologise for your quiet times... we all have our lives to live too. I have loved the connection we have shared and that is largely due to YOU - because of your absolute authenticity and honesty, that is why we connected. You are a beautiful and gentle soul with a very strong flame hon, and you have an enormous inner strength.

I was happy to wake up this morning and see that you managed to get sorted out with getting the post up!

Thank you again for such a lovely message!

Love you lots!!

Yes someone explained to me that using youtube is easy for uploading. I didn't want to use youtube as that place scares me lol but I was told it can be unlisted and only shared if I send the link. So I got on it right away.

Girl, you blow me away with your comment. You see more in me than I do myself, that's for darn sure! But by sharing that with me I feel more confident and better about myself. Jeez you are good at that lol.

Thank you for everything Jaynie. Don't ever stop being you. You light up a thousand with just a few words. That's powerful! <3

Can feel the love here! Great to see such positive vibes - have a great 2019, stay positive and motivated!

Definitely! Thank you ^_^ You have also been a great supporter during my needs of staying motivated. I should have mentioned you as well. I apologize for that. For everything you have done, I hope this new year brings you great joy and great adventures! You deserve the best!

You don't need to apologise! Glad you feel encouraged to stay motivated so keep it going! And thank you for the well wishes too 🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

You are very kind. Hugs from afar! xxx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63722.47
ETH 3049.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.03