You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Saying Goodbye to an Amazing 2017 and Looking Forward to an Even Better 2018!

in #newyear6 years ago (edited)
  1. If I were writing a book about my life what moment, event or person would I name as being the highlight of 2017?

Winning WEGO Health's 'Rookie of the Year' Award for my advocacy work with people who have ostomies.

  1. What is one of the most interesting things that I have learned this year?

That I'm stronger than I thought possible. Many time I have pushed myself or been pushed to breaking point and still survived to see the sun rise the next day. Will it matter in 5 years. I think not.

  1. What am I most looking forward to in the coming year?

Growing my footprint on #steemit and finding a way out if my traditional job.

Happy New Year! I look forward to seeing you around the blockchain.

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing what you learned through 2017. It seems ironic that you won an award for your work in ostomies but want to leave your job now. Still I know what you mean by you want to find a way out of your traditional job. After graduation I worked a year in a lad studying tumor suppressors in graduate school. I though it would be interesting and useful to society but after just a few months I found it to be the most tedious worked I ever put my hands to. I kept a group of transgenic mice and isolated and analyzed their RNA on gel phoresis. After one year I couldn't stand it and came to Korea as a teacher. Here I was challenged and began to grow. I hope the best for you in 2018.

Thank you & you too. My traditional job isn't with ostomates (people with an ostomy). I work as an accountant. I hope to leave that to do more within the ostomy community.

Ahh, even more reason to leave that job.

Wow! You had quite a year, congratulations!!! Thanks for your support and as your footprint on #steemit grows, so will your ability to quit your traditional job!! I wish you all the best in 2018 and look forward to seeing you around! 🥂

Thank you! 😁

I'll remember 2017 like it was yesterday

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63123.52
ETH 3121.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88