New to Steemit

in #newyear6 years ago (edited)

I thought I would write a quick post to introduce myself since this is all very new and exciting to me!

I am an adopted Brummie (Birmingham UK) working from home in software support with the IT Service Management tool Track-It! for BMC Software.

I am interested in how the workplace of the future will appear and operate and whether I can shape that with my own experience having worked from home for over four years.

I ride my bikes and train using TrainerRoad and am obsessed with making the perfect cup of coffee with my Handground grinder and my Aeropress. I have very strict criteria which I will discuss in a future post.

Happy New Year to you all. I hope 2018 is an exciting and fruitful one for all my fellow Steemians :)

Sort:  

I suggest you to write in the "introduce yourself" section, by the way welcome!

I got halfway down the "Welcome" faqs and then just thought I would dive in. I edited the tags. Thanks for the tip :)

welcome to the community!:)

Thanks :)

Hey! Welcome to steemit! Loved this post!
I am wondering how you stay focused while working at home. Sometimes I do just half a day from home and I get distracted. I see my computer and video games and it's soooo tempting! Haha!
Also we have just got an areopress so I'm keen to see your set criteria for the perfect cup of coffee!

Al the best for 2018! Cheers!

Hi! Thanks for your comment! I think I am lucky since I work in a help desk environment. So I have to respond to new cases within a set time and I have to provide updates at a set cadence. All my non customer activities, reports etc are around scheduled meetings or are set for particular day of week/time of day so all my deadlines are set for me and it makes it easier. I would not be able to cope with project work or on tasks to a specific deadline without the Service Desk structure.Look out for my Aeropress criteria! I have it half drafted in my head and I am just going to brew a cup now!

Oh that does make it much easier. My role is more project based so it's easy to get distracted and procrastinate. Thanks so much for the response! Appreciate it and looking forward to the areopress post!!

Hi @tobus
Welcome to the steemit community
I just upvoted you
For more upvotes on subsequent posts, follow me @paragon99

Thanks! Followed ;)

Congratulations @tobus, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Cycling Comunity on Steemit sends you some good wind!!

You are upvoted and resteemed by Thank You Bicycle - SteemIt Cycling Community!
It is our mission to spread good vibes of cycling across Steemit. We support you!

Keep those weels rolling and enjoy the ride!!

If you want to know more about our mission click here.
If you want to join us, click here.
If you do not like our activity, reply with STOP to this and we will leave you alone

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65935.31
ETH 3015.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75