A Day Off In London And New York

in #newyork6 years ago

New York, New York

..the city that never sleeps….if you can make it there you can make it anywhere, apparently




n5pgfa6ncq.jpg

I took Sunday off Steem to do other things in life. It was a nice sunny day so I spent some of it outdoors in a local park. I say it ‘local’ but it was my first time there, ever. I kind of knew about it, but just never went there. I was quite shocked as to how beautiful the park is. There’s a lovely little river that leads out of the park, lined on both sides by beautiful cottages. It was hard to believe I was in London and not somewhere in the countryside.

I found a traditional English pub at the end of the canal with a beer garden, where I had lunch - a traditional English Sunday roast.

I spent the evening on Netflix (sorry DTubers), and finally finished watching Season 2 of Luke Cage. In my opinion, the soundtrack in this season is the best I’ve heard anywhere in a long, long time. There were tracks from Esperanza Spalding, Ziggy Marley and KRS 1 to name a few.

My favourite song featured in the whole season is “I Chase The Devil” by Max Romea.

cyqim4pytk.jpg

Another reason why I’ve enjoyed this season so much is because i started watching it right after returning from New York City. Ironically though, Harlem was the only place I didn’t visit on the island of Manhattan this time. Having said that, I had been to Harlem on previous visits. The memory of New York being so fresh in my mind meant I could recognise numerous spots in the scenes, and feel the whole energy of the place.

n9238sve9v.jpg

There is a scene where two characters are having a conversation in Brooklyn on the bank of the river with the two Bridges - Brooklyn Bridge and Manhattan Bride in the background, with me thinking - yeah, I walked across those two in one afternoon.

Right after the finale of Luke Cage, Netflix recommended the next season of Iron Fist to me, of course. I’m going to love watching that one too - especially because it is on an even more familiar side of the island; Chinatown!

3igzkug61l.jpg




Chase The Devil by Max Romeo




Banner.jpg

Peace and Love ✌🏿
Adé

All copy and photos are original content by me.
© adetorrent.com

Sort:  

Super zdjęcia! View through a grid. I think seen it:-) Nice.

Thanks bro. Yeah those are the iconic rooftops of NYC

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99