Eating Arctic Char In Nyc (My pics)

in #newyork6 years ago

Wow! Had a fantastic dinner Sunday night in New York's upper east side neighborhood with a friend. At a New American style place called Eastfields on York Avenue and 78th street.This is kind of a go to place for dinner in the neighborhood.It's incredibly solid food and in my opinion someone in the kitchen really cares.They're showing some love to the food.It's always been good when I've been here (this is my third time.) And I would recommend it.

Now to start they don't bring bread they bring out radishes! A bit unusual but at least you won't fill up on bread.For starters we had the arugula salad with blue cheese and smoked almonds.Very nice.And the roasted root vegetables.For drinks there was a tasty winter cocktail flavored like a baked apple that was nice with a piece of baked liquor soaked apple slice in it.For mains I had the arctic char with turnip puree.This was done so right and cooked perfectly.I'm told the arctic char is a cross between a salmon and a halibut.It's delicious.Get it if you're here.

My friend had a massive ribeye which was as big as it looked in the picture I took.I don't eat meat so I couldn't taste it but my friend said it was cooked perfectly.He ended up taking half of it home.For dessert we had the whiskey butter pudding - which sounds like it would be bread pudding but isn't.It's basically a pot de creme.But it was very tasty.The wines by the glass were also very nice.All in all I'd say stop in to Eastfield's if your in the UES neighborhood. Thank you Susan @shimmeringpath0218181954a.jpg0218181921.jpg0218181927a.jpg0218181932.jpg0218181932b.jpg0218181954.jpg0218182046.jpg

Sort:  

You got a 11.15% upvote from @ipromote courtesy of @shimmeringpath!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66845.00
ETH 3089.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72