The NextColony Progress Report

Screenshot from 2019-06-08 12-44-30.png
Am I creative or what!

It took me sixteen missions and one explorer lost to find the first planet (Common Copper). Seeing how much luck the other players had I've been satisfied with my find.

So I set a new goal for myself - upgrade the mission control skills as fast as possible. Ignore everything else. It took me a couple of days to save up enough resources and five days to complete the upgrade.

I'm happy to report that right now, I'm discovering the empty space at three times the speed than before the upgrade:

Screenshot from 2019-06-08 10-37-54.png

The game is random and I've seen players posting a lot more empty space than I have with no discovered plants so I can't complain, but also I've seen the players discovering two planets in five minutes period.

This randomness may end up as a big problem for the game and I don't know how much a player will be motivated to continue after not discovering a planet in 100+ missions. I've read something about the new kind of explorers and the ability to re-explore the already explored space. Not sure how that will work out, though.

Are you playing NextColony? How your exploration is going on? Anything to brag about?

PS- I'm tagging this post with #palnet and #sbc to see if it will work while posting via steemit

Sort:  

I am replying from palnet so guess it works!

It looks like it's working :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70734.57
ETH 3561.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75