nextcolony frustration

in #nextcolony5 years ago

Do not get me wrong,
I really like the game and think it has a lot of potential to grow and expand and become something fun.

image.png

But

I do not like having to delete my cookies every time I want to upgrade my explorer. And having this pic as something that is an official recommendation in case something goes wrong is not really helpful in my opinion. Do normal games tell you to empty your cache and delete your cookies??

image.png

I know this is a blockchain game and that things might be harder but this does not seem to be something that should be this annoying and should be fix-able or am I wrong here??

Do any other players still encounter this issue? Or am I alone in this?
This really bugs the hell out of me and puts me off playing sometimes.

Sort:  

There were some problems until yesterday. There was a time delay between the tracker and the newest block. I fixed this, and the delay is now 3 seconds or below. There should be no need of refreshing right now when doing an upgrade or a skill enhance.

Ok, cool thanks for the feedback. Hopefully it works. Will check for next update

Posted using Partiko iOS

lol, started playing but think will give it a miss until it's figured out.

Well apparently it is

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

I am still even yet to test the game. The drugwar is still in my mind

Hi @felander!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 6.589 which ranks you at #143 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 5 places in the last three days (old rank 148).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 216 contributions, your post is ranked at #9.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94