Is NextColony A Peaceful Build-Up Game?

in #nextcolony5 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Is NextColony A Peaceful Build-Up Game?


I have moved all my content away from the now centralized and controlled Steem blockchain to the decentralized Hive blockchain.

Sort:  

This is a great post :)
Excellent breakdown.
Clearly, I'm in the peaceful camp. Like you, I couldn't wait for the monetization. :) I wanted to spend more, so I needed to generate, so I opened a business. Pickle's Corvette Emporium is growing every day. I don't plan on becoming anyone's target, but if I do, they won't get much out of me... especially if I'm spending all my resources on battleships and sending the battleships away.

Pickle's - Peace Through Firepower

Its actually a good strategy and with the amount of planets you have actually doable. I have only four planets for weeks now and I have to make the best out of what I got. Not quite sure what that is but selling ships certainly is fun.

Tell me about it :D
I'm still trying to wrap my head around the idea that these game pieces are worth actual money. I finally started a planet for Carrie yesterday. She's way over in the outer ring, but I've already got Corvettes on the way to her. She's got a fully inactive mine with 360 Uranium about 2.5 squares away.

I also found a good wholesale seller of ship and made a purchase of 50 Transporters. Now I don't have to pay the hefty resource cost for those bad boys :D

In future I will only loot neighboors with rep < 40 (obviously sock puppets) and anybody who attacks me or my allies.

I've been playing a lot, but I still do not understand how to attack, it's very difficult, can you help me?

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63035.00
ETH 3022.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82