My NextColony Progress!

in #nextcolony5 years ago

As always, Galaxy (-479/216 to -454/204) is still as peaceful as ever as there are only 2 user planets currently occupying this region, me and a steemian with the name Alphaccino. XD


32cx6yi9sp.png

I still haven't done any exploring nor did try to upgrade the corresponding skills and buildings needed to explore and is heavily investing all my resources to my production mines and depots.

At the moment, 3 out of 4 of my production mines are at level 14 with the exception of Coal mine which is still at level 13. While my production depots are all at level 11.


gffln6nsvg.png
xuymv2bg8b.png

The reason why I'm still not exploring the unexplored regions near me is actually simple... there is no rush in doing so. XD

If I am not mistaken the chances of exploring a new planet is only 1%, heck I even read a blog post from a month ago which says it's only 0.86%. I've even read a few posts from some people diligently playing the game that says they were disappointed by this very low rate.

Maybe... just maybe they might increase this rate in the few weeks to come to appease some of those disappointed players. That time I will finally take action and explore to my hearts content lol jk.

Sort:  

I got really lucky finding one early on, it's also really easy to upgrade the 2nd planet as the skills are already upgraded. I'm already sending out explorers on my 2d planet 8 days after finding it.

I case you missed it, I'm doing a giveaway contest over at the @upvoteshares account exclusively for sharholders to enter.

I am slowly getting to the point where I can finally build an explorer. But it takes lots of time and patience.
The Coal and Ore mine are at L11, while the copper and Uranium are at level 10.
The depots around 6 and 7.

The shipyard skill is also at L11, while the explorer ship skill is only at 5.
Just like in the real space out there, it takes time, lots of time :)

Cheers,
Peter

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hi @jlordc!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.480 which ranks you at #6254 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 14 places in the last three days (old rank 6268).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 193 contributions, your post is ranked at #119.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Hi, @jlordc!

You just got a 0.1% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14