NextColony Space Exploration

in #nextcolony5 years ago

explorer.png

I finally upgraded explorer skill to lvl 20, while that was upgrading I also upgraded mission control so I can send multiple explorers to explore the surrounding space around my planet. When you boldly go where no man has gone before there is a chance to find new planets, honestly I didn't expect to find one in just 2 days of exploration, but here it is, my brand new planet beta.

beta.png

Hang in there folks NextColony gets way way more interesting once you start exploring and building up your second planet while your skills are already upgraded. Next step for me is to upgrade transporter skill to 20 so I can transport resources between two planets. I will probably increase levels in mission control too so I could send more explorers to explore, right now I can only send 2, once you start sending explorers further from your planet it takes more time for them to return home, so it is ideal to have multiple explorers.

It will be interesting managing many planets few months from now, battles are also a promising feature that is coming soon. Fun times in Nextcolony, I can definitely see this game going places.

Sort:  

Nice! Many seem to be lucking out and finding their first one rather quickly. I still got a couple more days before I'll have an explorer.

Yeah some folks are unlucky too, you can see on the leaderboards some people have more than 60 explorations and nothing found, I found mine after 17 tries. Hunting for those uncommon, rare and unique planets will be harder though, it's like vanilla Diablo 3 legendary drop rate, if you find one it's a celebration :)

I am only lvl 7 in almost all my skills and constructions, I hope that in two weeks at most, I get to lvl 20 to put explore.

I think it will take you even more time to upgrade to 20, every new upgrade becomes more and more expensive, after level 15 it goes insanely expensive. It takes 8h to upgrade explorer skill, lvl 20 upgrade had a cost of 191 uranium so you can imagine. If you have 120 uranium production per day, it would take 2-3 days for one upgrade, when you push for explorer skill you also cant upgrade anything else. It's a grind but once you get to 20 it starts to get very interesting.

Holy shiii... well, after I left you the previous comment I started to think and if, I realized that I will need a lot of time to improve to lvl 20 hahaha, I didn't realize it at the time, but yes, it's going to take quite a while.

Hi @moon32walker!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.072 which ranks you at #1042 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 45 places in the last three days (old rank 997).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 182 contributions, your post is ranked at #57.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

What is needed to start building ships?

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85