You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Über Stärken, Schwächen und das Preis/Leistungsverhältnis von Nextcolony-Schiffen.

in #nextcolony5 years ago

IMHO this is actually a bit disappointing in regards to the big capital ships..
I was also considering to build a destroyer fleet.. but if I look at the stats does not seem to make too much sense..
I mean there should be some special gimmick why you want to go for one destroyers instead of two corvettes...
But maybe its already implemented because you can not manage too many ships at once and also have limited slots doing attacks...

Sort:  

and also one other thought:
atm I can not make my mind up regarding the following problem:
of course defense and attack value have to be seen relativ to the production resources necessary..
however is it "fair" to calculate both measures on a simple additive quotation factor.. meaning I take the UEs divided by total attack value and a second multiple taking UEs divided by total defense value and then somehow looking at those two values to find out which ship is the best?
Does this really resemble later fight situations where on the one hand the small ships are piece by piece destroyed fighting a bit capital ship, and hence decreasing their overall firepower step by step but on the other hand the big capital ship taking hits loosing all its shields and most of its armor but still attacking with 100%...
so I believe there has to be a adjustment factor be included in respect to this...
looking at your logic 12 1/2 destroyers should match up with a dreadnought.. but I believe those destroyers would be more like a turkey shooting for the dreadnought...
.. as rule of thumb I would assume a correction factor of about 1 1/2 to 2... an then production efficiency would be back with the big capital ships...

In theory, this could be the case. But for that, nextcolony would have to implement a new battle mechanism. As I analyzed in my last post (and that one is even written in English), the grouping of the ships leads to almost no partial losses. Specifically, all the shields and all the armor of your 12.5 destroyers have to be down before the first one gets killed.

I ran the battle simulator on that szenario. 13 destroyers win against 1 dreadnaught without one single loss. Try it yourself.

I read and upvoted your important comment..
You got some very good points and I believe the NC team is carefully reading and evaluating....
.. lets just assume they implement some changes quicker than the DW team that needed 3 month.. ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69345.27
ETH 3816.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67