You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SIP001 - Non Fungible Tokens in STEEM

in #nft5 years ago

After reading your comments to @Ned, I was wondering if you might consider a more in-depth explanation of your proposal and the potential benefits.

I myself read this and some of the documentation and wasn't fully clear about the benefits. Likely quite a few others weren't as well.

I ended up not responding because I wasn't quite sure about the potential benefits.

I'm not sure what I would use them for, but I have wished I could create some type of game on Steem for quite a while and have investigated it to some degree. Of course, it's not exactly easy without enlisting the help of other developers. I think that advancements that increase our viability for games and dapps are extremely beneficial though.

Games are a huge market. They may in fact end up being quite a substantial portion of the crypto community, as more games may decide to use crypto. They already use digital currency as it is. It would be quite beneficial if they used crypto instead. If even a few relatively small games chose to use Steem and SMT's, that might be quite good for the Steem price and development.

Sort:  

Thanks for your feedback. Indeed the spec can be complicated to understand, I am thinking to write several posts on the differences between upcoming SMTs and main features of the proposal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62789.36
ETH 3158.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82