NFT not only for pictures and copyrighting

in #nft3 years ago

Guys, hello. I'm not a veteran of NFT and I want to clarify some aspects. So, I happened to surf one ecological forum and one of the threads was about the MyImpactPower initiative. It was said they were gonna sell their NFT cards to supporters of the projects to fund themselves.
So I started thinking. NFT is used not only by artists to protect their copyrights but also by companies to tokenize their assets which can be NOT unique (I mean, cards, not tokens themselves).
What also can be tokenized then and what are the benefits? When it comes to this MyImpactPower, I imagine it's like a medal with a unique number. And having your own real medal which proves your loyalty to the projects is better than having a fake (Ctrl+S'ed) one. But what's the potential of tokenizing of, say, movies, music? Does a token just supersede copyright?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61372.42
ETH 2928.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66