Old fart's venture into NFT

in #nft2 years ago

Ahh well, I lived thru Apple, Google, Facebook, PayPal, and Bitcoin, but I always had some reason for inaction. I have recently decided to give NFT's a go. I do not consider myself to be an artist, but can draw, paint, sculpt, photograph at what I feel is the amature level. That does not seem to be a deterrent these days so here goes.

I have used the Covid isolation time to pick up some new skills and made the following Lion Dance image. I grew up in Hong Kong and loved the Lion Dance celebrations.

And after looking at a lot of NFT's that have been created I chose to make a collection of Lion Dance Heads as there are a lot of ways vary all the colors and features in the graphic.

Then I struggled thru the numerous YouTube videos on how to get scripts to cycle thru the various layers creating unique color combinations. Here are some results.
lion dancer.png

lion dance 2.png

After more reading and YouTube watching, I managed to get a test NFT of a 3D print I created posted on Opensea.

https://opensea.io/OldDiver

My plan going forward is to clean up my graphic, create a few more layers and create a collection on OpenSea. Maybe even figure out how to automate the posting for more then a few ten's of images.

After realizing that any collection I make will be as lost as a single tree in the forest, I knew I needed some exposure. Unfortunately I am an old fart with no Twitter or other social media following except here on Seemit. Perhaps the Seemit Gods can help?

I need some ETH to complete this, even .0001 would get this project to the next step.

My CoinBase wallet is:

0x7147D0fB157b280601794423A5C46bBe440D7eef

Lunar New Year, 2022 is Feb. 1 so I have until then to get some exposure and launch my collection in time for the celebrations. Perhaps I should make something with a tiger theme.

Any feedback?
Anyone?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62606.46
ETH 3024.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90